Skip to content

Modus Operandi: Life is for Flying Bikes.

October 8, 2010
by

I’d hate to set a precedent here, this blog is open to suggest and promote thrills for all sorts. I guess you could say, that I’m not picky — thrills of all sorts pique my interest. Some thrills are worth it, just to do once. Like skydiving, that’s an easy one. People (and I mean myself) should try it once, to savor the feeling of free-fall and laugh in the face of mortality. Other thrills, I’d like to make a habit out of. Something that I can do over and over again, to improve at and enjoy slight or obscure technicalities. Like building rockets (which I have done) is a great example. The science of the endeavor is interesting, and … I like watching things explode into space with a great deal of hullabaloo. So, since the last thrill I posted involved … preparation and involvement, I feel like my next thrill should be cheap. Dirt cheap.

http://funnyvideos.todaysbigthing.com/2010/10/06

Something about this video reminds me of a diving board. Something about a hurling yourself high into the air, only to crash into a body of water. And maybe with some practice, you’ll throw a few full body rotations in there. I love going to the pool solely because there MIGHT be a diving board there. Swimming laps is boring, a great workout but I’ll do them really to justify my yelps of joy … as I careen off the board into the pool. The same daredevil flair is here. If you’ve got balls, give this a try. (keep an eye out for director devinsupertramp, check out his youtube channel here. http://www.youtube.com/user/devinsupertramp)

Right, back to sticking the 360 gainer.

No comments yet

Leave a comment