Skip to content

“The supreme irony of life…

October 29, 2009

I had no intention of following my co-writer’s steps in creating a “bucket list”, for the sole reason that I had no destination immediately appear in my image deprived mind. However, in my daily walk through the “internets” (mostly Fark) I came uponĀ http://webecoist.com/2009/10/20/inland-seas-worth-seeing-the-10-most-amazing-lakes/ (second on the list). It felt particularly inspiring due to its feasability. I very well could go to Lake Mono. I just might.

I spent this last weekend in Athens, Georgia, home of the University of Georgia (the Bulldogs). John Young, Lydia Young (formerly Pettit), Josiah Pettit, Isaac Pettit, Jordan Foxwell, Morris Yaegashi and Zachary Boswell were present. I will describe my weekend in the same manner I did to SGT Kari Gunderson, a fellow soldier and friend. Arrive, hug, beer, sit, soccer, eat, soccer, kids games, soccer/buttsup, beer, cuban, beer, cheap holloween masks and hats, warehouse party, 6$, vodka and red bull x6, dancing 5hours, sleeping bag, wake, fresh french toast, drive, 21, beer, salsa, beer, wii mario cart, drive home. A skylarking we shall go.

is that no one gets out of it alive.

Lazarus Long, from Robert Heinlein’s literary works.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 29, 2009 8:04 am

    Lake Mono. I want to see your pictures of it soon.

Leave a comment